The River, Gary Paulson

The River

by Gary Paulson Year Published: 2012

Sequel to Gary Paulson's The Hatchet book. 

From Publishers Weekly

For fans of Hatchet, Paulsen's popular survival story, come two follow-up adventures. In the first, Brian must rescue a coma victim when stranded on a rapid river in the wilderness. PW called The River "as riveting as its predecessor... the psychological terrain of the sequel is fresh and distinct." Brian's Winter poses the question: what if the hero had not been rescued before the weather turned deadly? "The pace never relents," said PW, "Paulsen serves up one cliffhanger after another." Ages 12-up. 
Copyright 1998 Reed Business Information, Inc. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.