Business Advisory Council

  • The goal of the Business Advisory Council (BAC) is to provide (1) an opportunity for business-to-education connections via guest speakers and industry tours, (2) internships and job-shadowing opportunities and (3) curriculum alignment to the needs of today’s workforce.

    Within the council, we have several subgroups divided by academic classification (see chart below). Each subgroup has specific goals tailored around their curriculum needs for students.

    For more information on joining the BAC, please email the CTE Personnel Responsible for the program of study in which you are interested.

    BAC Groups by Career & Technical Programs of Study CTE Personnel Responsible
    Agriscience, Food & Natural Resources Fallon.Driver@marion.k12.fl.us
    Agritechnology  
    Animal Science & Services  
    Landscape Operations  
    Agriculture Biotechnology  
    Veterinary Assisting  
    Architecture & Construction Julie.Connolley@marion.k12.fl.us
    Building Construction Technologies  
    Arts, A/V Technology & Communications Chris.Miller@marion.k12.fl.us
    Digital Video Technology  
    Digital Photography Technology  
    Business, Management & Administration, Information Technology Velvea.Brown@marion.k12.fl.us
    Administrative Office Specialist  
    Business Management & Analysis  
    Electronic Business Enterprise  
    Legal Administrative Specialist  
    Game/Simulation/Animation/Programming & Visual Design  
    Technology Support Services  
    Communications Tech, Promotional Enterprise  
    Digital Design  
    Communications Technology (Design and Print)  
    Education & Training Shawn.Dingman@marion.k12.fl.us
    Early Childhood Education  
    Principles of Teaching  
    Power & Energy Technology Velvea.Brown@marion.k12.fl.us
    Power Generation Academy  
    Engineering & Technology Education, Logistics & Manufacturing Julie.Connolley@marion.k12.fl.us
    Drafting  
    Technical Design (Engineering/Drafting – AutoCAD)  
    Applied Engineering Technology  
    Advanced Manufacturing Technology (Robotics, Automation, Design)  
    Industrial Biotechnology  
    Welding Technology Fundamentals  
    Logistics  
    Health Science Nakeia.Dixon@marion.k12.fl.us
    Allied Health Assisting (CMAA/C.N.A./EMR)  
    Biomedical Sciences  
    Electrocardiograph Technician  
    Law, Public Safety & Security Sandra.Dailey@marion.k12.fl.us
    Criminal Justice Operations  
    Introduction to Firefighting  
    Transportation Shawn.Dingman@marion.k12.fl.us
    Automotive Maintenance and Light Repair  
    Hospitality and Tourism (Culinary) Kathy.Mclain@marion.k12.fl.us
    Culinary Arts