• Online Procedures

    1. Sign up for "remind". Use the codes under the communications tab located on the left side of the webpage.

    2. Sign up for "google classroom" Use the class code provided for your class period under the google classroom codes tab located on the left side of the webpage. 

    3. Attendance will be taken daily in google classroom. Once you enter google classroom, please select the appropriate attendance date and respond with your full name by 3:00 p.m.

    4. The weeks tasks will be updated weekly under the Algebra 1/Geometry tab every Sunday. For example it will be posted as follows: "Tasks for Monday, April 6 - Friday, April 10" Please adhere to the assigned weekly schedule. 

     

    Comments (-1)
  • Monday, May 18 - Friday, May 22

    Monday, May 18 - Friday, May 22: 

    • Monday, May 18 & Tuesday, May 19: Section 3 Test Yourself Practice Tool 
      • Complete Section 3 Test yourself Practice Tool
    • Wednesday, May 20: Make sure all grades are up-to date.
      • Take today to make sure all grades are up-to date.  
    • Thursday/Friday, May 21 & May 22: Section 7 Test Yourself Practice Tool
      • Complete Section & Test Yourself Practice Tool 

     

    • Attendance grade for this week: 4=A, 3=B, 2=C, 1=D, 0=F
    Comments (-1)
  • Monday, May 11 - Friday, May 15

    Monday, May 11- Friday, May 15: Section 11: Three Dimensional Geometry

    • Monday, May 11: Watch Topic 1 Video
      • Geometry Nets and Three-Dimensional Figures
    • Tuesday, May 12: Watch Topic 4 Video
      • Volume of Prisms and Cylinders
    • Wednesday, May 13: Watch Topic 5 Video
      • Surface Area of Prisms and Cylinders
    • Thursday/Friday, May 14 & May 15: Complete EdgeXL assignment
      • 11.1, 11.4, 11.5
    • Attendance grade for this week: 4=A, 3=B, 2=C, 1=D, 0=F
    Comments (-1)
  • Monday, May 4 - Friday, May 8

    Monday, May 4 - Friday, May 8: Circles-Part 2

    Monday, May 4: Watch 10. 5 & 10.6 Videos
    Tangent lines, Secants and Chords Video Part 1
    Tangent lines, Secants and Chords Video Part 2

    Tuesday, May 5: Watch 10.7 & 10.8 Videos
    Circumscribed angles and beyond Part 1
    Circumscribed angles and beyond Part 2

    Wednesday, May 6: Watch 10.9 Video
    Constructing inscribed and circumscribed circles of triangles

    Thursday/Friday, May 7 & 8: Complete the test yourself assignment
    Test yourself practice tool

    Attendance grade for this week: 4=A, 3=B, 2=C, 1=D, 0=F

    Comments (-1)
  • Monday, April 27 - Friday, May 1

    Monday, April 27 - Friday, May 1: Section 10: Circles-Part 2

    • Monday, April 27: Watch Topic 10.1 & 10.2 videos
      • Arcs and Inscribed Angles part 1
      • Arcs and Inscribed Angles part 2
    • Tuesday, April 28: Watch Topic 10.3 video
      • Inscribed polygons in a circle
    • Wednesday, April 29: Watch Topic 10.4 video
      • Constructing polygons inscribed in a circle 
    • Thursday/Friday, April 30 & May 1: Complete Egexl assignment 
      • 10.1-10.4 Geometry

     

    Attendance grade for this week: 4=A, 3=B, 2=C, 1=D, 0=F

    Comments (-1)
  • Monday, April 20 -Tuesday April 21

    Monday, April 20: Make-up day.
    Tuesday, April 21: Make-up day.
    1.Please go in google classroom and complete attendance if you haven't.
    2. Complete the "EDGEXL" Circumference & Circles. Due Monday, April 6
    3. Complete questions to be answered in EdgeXL. Refer back to videos for reference. Questions are due Monday, April 13.
    4. Review section 9 topics or Videos & Complete the Section 9 “Test Yourself practice tool”

    Comments (-1)
  • Monday, April 13 - Friday, April 17

    Monday, April 13 - Friday, April 17

    Monday, April 13: Watch 9.7 - Circle Transformations

    Tuesday, April 14: Watch 9.8 - Radians and Degrees

    Wednesday, April 15: Review all section 9 topics or videos

    Thursday/Friday, April 16/17: Complete the section 9 “Test yourself practice tool”

    The assignment for this week has been posted on my webpage and google classroom. Be sure to do attendance in google classroom everyday.

    Comments (-1)
  • Monday, April 6 - Friday, April 10

    April 6 - April 10

    Monday, April 6: Watch 9.2 Arcs & Circumference of a Circle video

     

    Tuesday, April 7: Watch 9.3 and 9.4 Area of a circle, and sectors of a circle video

     

    Wednesday, April 8: Watch 9.5 and 9.6 Circles in the coordinate Plane Standard Form & General form video

     

    Thursday/Friday, April 9/10: Complete questions to be answered in Edge XL. Refer back to videos for reference. Questions are due Monday, April 13.

    Comments (-1)
  • April 2 & 3: Circumference & Circles

    1. Log into your portal and connect to Algebra Nation

    2. Watch the Section 9, Topic 1 video: Circumference & Circles

    3. After watching the video: complete the "EDGEXL" Circumference & Circles assessment. Due Monday, April 6. 

    Comments (-1)
  • February 13 and 14

    Comments (-1)
  • February 12

    Comments (-1)