•  

    Unit 3 Vocabulary

     

    Thusday 10/3/19 or Friday 10/4/19 - Quiz 2-1 and 2-2 (will count as Test Grade): 

    Algebra Students for O’Brien:  There will be a Unit 2 “Test” (it will actually be Quiz 2-1 and Quiz 2-2 put together for a test grade) this Thursday 10/3 (Periods 1 & 5) and Friday 10/4 (Periods 2, 4, 6).  Use the following notes to create your notecard, as we will not be having a review.

     

    2-1 Multi-Step Equations (HW #1)

    2-2 Variables on Both Sides (HW #2)

    2-3 No Solution / Infinite Solutions (HW on back side of notes)

    2-4 Algebraic Proportions (HW #4)

    2-5 Absolute Value Equations (HW #5)

    2-6 Multi-Variable (Literal) Equations (HW #6)

    2-8 Word Problems (no HW given yet)

     

    This test will be given with a substitute.  Be sure to take advantage of our FREE 21st Century Math Tutoring Monday – Thursday after school if you are struggling with any of the concepts listed above.

     

    Wednesday 10/2/19 - Word Problems (no HW)

     

    Tuesday 10/1/19 - HW #6 Multi-Variable (Literal) Equations (due Wednesday 10/2/19)

     

    Monday 9/30/19 - HW #5 Absolute Value Equations (due Tuesday 9/30/19)

     

    Thursday 9/26/19 or Friday 9/27/19 - HW #4 Algebraic Proportions (due Monday 9/30/19)

     

    Wednesday 9/25/19 - Early Release, Practice No Solution/Infinite Solutions (no HW)

     

    Tuesday 9/24/19 - HW Puzzle No Solution/Infinite Solutions (due Wednesday 9/25/19)

     

    Monday 9/23/19 - HW #2 Variables on Both Sides (due Tuesday 9/24/19)

     

    Thursday 9/19/19 or Friday 9/20/19 - Unit 1 Test Corrections started in class (due Thursday (Periods 1 & 5) 9/26/19 or Friday (Periods 2, 4, 6) 9/27/19)

     

    Wednesday 9/18/19 - HW #1 Multi-Step Equations (due Thursday (Periods 1 & 5) 9/19/19 or Friday (Periods 2, 4, 6) 9/20/19)

     

    Tuesday 9/17/19 - Unit 1 Test

     

    Monday 9/16/19 - Review Unit 1

     

    Thursday 9/12/19 or Friday 9/13/19 - HW #11 Solving and Graphing Two-Step Inequalities (due Monday 9/16/19)

     

    Wednesday 9/11/19 - HW #10 Two-Step Equations (due Thursday (Periods 1 & 5) 9/12/19 or Friday (Periods 2, 4, 6) 9/13/19)

     

    Tuesday 9/10/19 - 1-3 Quiz

     

    Monday 9/9/19 - HW 9 Translating Expressions/Equations/Inequalities (due Tuesday 9/10/19)

     

    Friday 9/6/19 - iReady (no HW)

        - Unit 1 Review distributed, to be completed by Monday 9/16/19

     

    Thursday 9/5/19 - HW #8 Simplifying Expressions (due Friday 9/6/19)

     

    -- Hurricane Dorian Scare --

     

    Thursday 8/29/19 or Friday 8/30/19 - iReady (no HW)

     

    Wednesday 8/28/19 - iReady Diagnostic (no HW)

     

    Tuesday 8/27/19 HW #7 Combining Like Terms (due Wednesday 8/28/19)

     

    Monday 8/26/19 - HW #5 Evaluating Expressions (due Tuesday 8/27/19)

     

    Thursday 8/22/19 or Friday 8/23/19 - HW #4 Order of Operations and Absolute Value (due Monday 8/26/19)

     

    Wednesday 8/21/19 - HW #2 Properties of Real Numbers (due Thursday (Periods 1 & 5) 8/22/19 or Friday (Periods 2, 4, 6) 8/23/19)

     

    Monday 8/19/19 - HW #1 The Real Number System (due Wednesday 8/21/19)

     

    Thursday 8/15/19 or Friday 8/16/19 - Packet #2 given (due Thursday (Periods 1 & 5) 8/22/19 or Friday (Periods 2, 4, 6) 8/23/19)

     

    Monday 8/12/19 - Packet #1 given (due Thursday (Periods 1 & 5) or Friday (Periods 2, 4, 6) 8/15/19)