Odyssey of the Mind

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Odyssey of the Mind

Current club for 4th & 5th Graders

@NHJOdyssey  

 

2018-2019 Club Information

 

*At this time we are not accepting any new members*

 

2:05-3:00pm (Please make arrangements to have your child picked up NO LATER than 3pm)

Location: Mrs. Larroque’s room 03-007 unless otherwise posted

 

Monday, November 5th

Wednesday, November 7th

Monday, November 12th

Wednesday, November 14th

Thanksgiving Break (No Practice 19th or 21st)

Monday, November 26th

Wednesday, November 28th

Monday, December 3rd

NO PRACTICE DUE TO EARLY RELEASE: Wednesday, December 5th

Monday, December 10th

Wednesday, December 12th

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, January 7th

Wednesday, January 10th

Monday, January 14th

Wednesday, January 17th

Monday, January 21st (No Practice-MLK HOLIDAY)

NO PRACTICE DUE TO EARLY RELEASE: Wednesday, January 23rd

Monday, January 28th

Wednesday, January 30th

 

February Schedule-TBA

 

For additional Information:

http://www.magiccenterregion.com/

http://floridaodysseyofthemind.org/

Important Dates:

Saturday, Oct. 20, 2018
1-4 p.m.

Spontaneous Workshop
College Park Middle School, 1201 Maury Road, Orlando


Saturday, Nov. 17, 2018
1-4 p.m.
​​Spontaneous Workshop
College Park Middle School, 1201 Maury Road, Orlando


*TENTATIVE* ​​Saturday, Dec. 8, 2018
1-4 p.m. 
Spontaneous Workshop
Bellalago Academy, 3651 Pleasant Hill Road, Kissimmee

Saturday, Dec. 15, 2018
Deadline to register and pay for the Magic Center Regional Tournament

Saturday, Dec. 15, 2018
1-4 p.m.
Spontaneous Workshop
College Park Middle School, 1201 Maury Road, Orlando


Saturday, Jan. 19, 2019
1-4 p.m.
​Spontaneous Workshop
College Park Middle School, 1201 Maury Road, Orlando


*TENTATIVE* Saturday, Jan. 26, 2019
12-2 p.m.
SAK Comedy Lab Event
SAK Comedy Lab, ​29 South Orange Avenue, Orlando


Saturday, Feb. 16, 2019
8 a.m.- 1 p.m.
Judges Training and Mandatory Coaches Meeting
Edgewater High School, 3100 Edgewater Drive, Orlando


Friday, March 1, 2019
4-9 p.m.
Regional Tournament Setup
Edgewater High School, 3100 Edgewater Drive, Orlando


Saturday, March 2, 2019
6 a.m.-9 p.m.
Regional Tournament
Edgewater High School, 3100 Edgewater Drive, Orlando


Friday, April 5, 2019
7 p.m.
State Tournament Setup
University of Central Florida


Saturday, April 6, 2019
6/7 a.m.-9 p.m.
State Tournament
University of Central Florida
​ 
Wednesday, May 22-
Saturday, May 25, 2019

World Finals
Michigan State University