• Unit 6: Diversity of Living Organisms

    Focus Standards

    • SC.3.L.15.1 - Classify animals into major groups (mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians, fish, arthropods, vertebrates and invertebrates, those having live birts and those which lay eggs) according to their physical characteristics and behaviors.


    • SC.3.L.15.2 - Classify flowering and non-flowering plants into major groups such as those that produce seeds, or those like ferns and mosses that produce spores, according to their physcial characteristics.


    Academic Vocabulary

    • Classify
    • Physical Characteristics
    • Mammals
    • Birds
    • Reptile
    • Flowering
    • Non-flowering
    • Spores
    • Seeds
    • Plant