• FSA Review Packet #3 (Summative Assessment #3)

    The following are the answers for Summative Assessment #3 - Use these to help

    with studying for the FSA. 

    Summative Assessment 3, #1-60 Answers

     

    FSA Review Packet #2 (Summative Assessment #2)

    The following are the answers for Summative Assessment #2 - Use these to help

    with studying for the FSA.  You may also use them as a guide while working on

    Summative Assessment #3, which follows the same standards for each question.

    Summative Assessment 2, #1-30 Answers and Work

    Summative Assessment 2, #31-60 Answers and Work

     

    FSA Review Packet #1 (Summative Assessment #1):

    The following are the answers for Summative Assessment #1 - Use these to help

    with studying for the FSA.  You may also use them as a guide while working on

    Summative Assessment #2, which follows the same standards for each question.

    Summative Assessment 1, #1-30 Answers & Work

    Summative Assessment 1, #31-45 Answers & Work

    Summative Assessment 1, #46-60 Answers & Work

    _______________________________________________________________

    Chapter 9 Vocabulary Matrix - Assigned Friday 3/9/18 - DUE Thursday 3/29/18

    _______________________________________________________________

    Tuesday 2/13/18

    8-2 Multiplying and Factoring

    Homework:  workbook p. 231-232 #1-69 (EVERY OTHER ODD) AND #71

                       workbook p. 233 #1-6 (ALL)

    Assigned Tuesday 2/13/18

    DUE Wednesday 2/14/18

    _______________________________________________________________

    Monday 2/12/18

    8-1 Adding and Subtracting Polynomials

    Homework:  workbook p. 227-228 #9-39 (ODD)

                       workbook p. 229 #2-7 (ALL)

    Assigned Monday 2/12/18

    DUE Tuesday 2/13/18

    _______________________________________________________________

    Friday 2/9/18 - CHAPTER 7 TEST

    _______________________________________________________________ 

    Wednesday 2/7/18 - Thursday 2/8/18 - Review Chapter 7

    _______________________________________________________________ 

    Tuesday 2/6/18

    7-7 Exponential Growth and Decay

    Homework:  workbook p. 219 #1-8 and #16(a) (all)

                       workbook p.221 #2, 4, 6

    Assigned Tuesday 2/6/18

    DUE Wednesday 2/7/18

    _______________________________________________________________

    Monday 2/5/18

    7-6 Exponential Functions

    Homework:  workbook p. 215-216 #1-31 (odd)

                       workbook p.217 #1-7 (all)

    Assigned Monday 2/5/18

    DUE Tuesday 2/6/18

    _______________________________________________________________

    Thursday 2/1/18-Friday 2/2/18

    7-5 Rational Exponents and Radicals

    Homework:  workbook p. 211-212 #1-41 (odd)

                       workbook p.213 #1-5 (all)

    Assigned Wednesday 1/31/18

    DUE Monday 2/5/18

    _______________________________________________________________

    Tuesday 1/30/18

    7-4 Division Properties of Exponents

    Since I have an iReady training on Wednesday afternoon, students will be given

    this homework assignment to do in class after their 25 minuts of iReady on 

    Wednesday 1/31/18.

    Homework:  workbook p. 207-208 #1-25 (ODD)

                       workbook p.209 #1-7 (all)

    Assigned Wednesday 1/31/18

    DUE Thursday 2/1/18

    _______________________________________________________________

    Monday 1/29/18

    7-3 More Multiplication Properties of Exponents

    Homework:  workbook p. 203-204 #1-57 (EVERY OTHER odd, i.e. 1, 5, 9, 13, ...)

                       workbook p.205 #1-5 (all)

    Assigned Monday 1/29/18

    DUE Tuesday 1/30/18

    _______________________________________________________________

    Wednesday 1/24/18 - Friday 1/26/18

    7-2 Multiplying the Same Base

    Homework:  workbook p. 199-200 #1-49 (odd)

                       workbook p.201 #1-6 (all)

    Assigned Wednesday 1/24/18

    DUE Monday 1/29/18

    _______________________________________________________________

    Tuesday 1/23/18

    7-1 Zero and Negative Exponents

    Homework:  workbook p. 195-196 #1-33 (odd)

                       workbook p.197 #1-7 (all)

    Assigned Tuesday 1/23/18

    DUE Wednesday 1/24/18

    _______________________________________________________________

    Thursday 1/18/18 - Monday 1/22/18

    The Pythagorean Theorem

    Homework:  worksheet

    Assigned Monday 1/22/18

    DUE Tuesday 1/23/18

    _______________________________________________________________

    Chapter 7 Vocabulary Matrix - Assigned Wednesday 1/17/18 - DUE Friday 1/26/18

    _______________________________________________________________

    Wednesday 1/17/18 - CHAPTER 6 TEST

    _______________________________________________________________

    Tuesday 1/16/18 - Review Chapter 6

    _______________________________________________________________

    Wednesday 1/10/18 - Friday 1/12/18

    6-6 Systems of Linear Inequalities

    Homework:  workbook p. 191-192 #1-13 (odd)

                       workbook p.193 #1-5 (all)

    Assigned Wednesday 1/10/18

    DUE Tuesday 1/16/18

    _______________________________________________________________

    Tuesday 1/9/18

    6-5 Linear Inequalities

    Homework:  workbook p. 187-188 #1-23 (odd)

                       workbook p.189 #1-6 (all)

    Assigned Tuesday 1/9/18

    DUE Wednesday 1/10/18

    _______________________________________________________________

    Monday 1/8/18

    6-4 Applications of Linear Systems

    Homework:  workbook p. 183 #1-7 (odd)

                       workbook p. 184 #9-14 (all)

                       workbook p. 185 #1-6 (all)

    Assigned Monday 1/8/18

    DUE Tuesday 1/9/18

    _______________________________________________________________

    iReady Diagnostic Assessment in class (with subsitutute) Friday 1/5/18

    _______________________________________________________________

    Wednesday 1/3/18 - Thursday 1/4/18

    6-3 Solving Systems of Equations Using Elimination

    Homework:  workbook p. 179-180 #1-31 (odd)

                       workbook p. 181 #1-6 (all)

    Assigned Wednesday 1/3/18

    DUE Monday 1/8/18

    _______________________________________________________________

    QSMA 2 Review Packet QSMA 2 Review Packet

    Assigned Friday 12/1/17

    DUE Wednesday 12/6/17

    QSMA 2 Review Key

    _______________________________________________________________

    ...webpages were down for a period of time... 

    _______________________________________________________________

    Chapter 6 Vocabulary Matrix - Assigned Tuesday 11/28/17 - DUE Friday 12/8/17

    _______________________________________________________________

    Monday 11/6/17

    5-3 Slope-Intercept Form

    Notes in class

    Homework:  workbook p. 147-148 1-41 (ODD)

                       workbook p. 149 #1-6 (ALL)

    Assigned Monday 11/6/17

    DUE Tuesday 11/7/17

    _______________________________________________________________

    Thursday 11/2/17

    5-1 Rate of Change and Slope

    Notes in class

    Homework:  workbook p. 139-140 #1-33 (ODD)

                       workbook p. 141 #1-6 (ALL)

    Assigned Friday 11/3/17 (with substitute)

    DUE Monday 11/6/17

    _______________________________________________________________

    Wednesday 11/1/17

    Substitute

    iReady - 45 minutes, no homework

    _______________________________________________________________

    Chapter 5 Vocabulary Matrix - DUE Thursday 11/9/17

    _______________________________________________________________

    Tuesday 10/31/17 CHAPTER 4 TEST

    in class, no homework

    _______________________________________________________________

    Monday 10/30/17

    Review Chapter 4 in class, no homework

    _______________________________________________________________

    Thursday 10/26/17 - Friday 10/27/17

    iReady for 25 minutes, then work on 4-7 notes in class

    _______________________________________________________________

    Wednesday 10/25/17

    4-7 Arithmetic Sequences

    HW:  workbook p. 135-136 #1-39 (ODD) 

            workbook p. 137 #1-6 (ALL)

    Assigned Wednesday 10/25/17

    DUE Monday 10/30/17

    _______________________________________________________________

    Tuesday 10/24/17

    4-6 Formalizing Relations and Functions

    HW:  workbook p. 131-132 #1-15 (ODD) 

            workbook p. 133 #1-5 (ALL)

    Assigned Tuesday 10/24/17

    DUE Wednesday 10/25/17

    _______________________________________________________________

    Monday 10/23/17

    4-5 Writing a Function Rule

    HW:  workbook p. 127-128 #1-19 (ODD) 

            workbook p. 129 #1-6 (ALL)

    Assigned Monday 10/23/17

    DUE Tuesday 10/24/17

    _______________________________________________________________

    Friday 10/20/17

    iReady 25 minutes in class

    graphing y=mx+b practice in class

    _______________________________________________________________

    Thursday 10/19/17 

    iReady 25 minutes in class

    graphing y=mx+b practice in class

    (during 4th period, I will be in a meeting, so students will complete yesterday's homework or read)

    _______________________________________________________________

    Wednesday 10/18/17

    4-4 Graphing a Function Rule

    Notes in class

    Homework:  workbook p. 123-124 #1-5 (ALL), #6-13 (ODD) 

                       workbook p. 125 #1-5 (ALL)

    Assigned Wednesday 10/18/17

    DUE Friday 10/20/17

    _______________________________________________________________

    Tuesday 10/17/17

    4-2 Patterns and Linear Functions

    Notes in class

    Homework:  workbook p. 115-116 #1, 3, 7, 8 

                       workbook p. 117 #1-5 (ALL)

    Assigned Tuesday 10/17/17

    DUE Wednesday 10/18/17

    ________________________________________________________________

    Monday 10/16/17 - TEACHER WORKDAY, no school

    ________________________________________________________________

    Chapter 4 Vocabulary Matrix - Assigned Friday 10/13/17 - DUE Friday 10/20/17

    ________________________________________________________________

    Thursday 10/12/17 - Friday 10/13/17

    iReady for the first 25 minutes of class

    4-1 Using Graphs to Relate Two Quantities

    Notes in class

    Homework:  workbook p. 111-112 #1-11 (ALL) 

                       workbook p. 113 #1-4 (ALL)

    Assigned Thursday 10/12/17

    DUE Tuesday 10/17/17

    ________________________________________________________________

    Wednesday 10/11/17

    QSMA 1 in class, no homework

    ________________________________________________________________

    Tuesday 10/10/17

    Review for QSMA 1

    In class, no homework

    ________________________________________________________________

    Monday 10/9/17

    Review Chapter 3 - Solving One-Step, Two-Step, and Multi-Step Inequalities

    HW:  3 worksheets

    Assigned Monday 10/9/17

    DUE Tuesday 10/10/17

    ________________________________________________________________

    Friday 10/6/17

    3.6 Compound Inequalities

    Notes in class

    HW:  workbook p. 99-100 #1-31 (ODD)

            workbook p. 101 #1-6 (ALL)

    Assigned Friday 10/6/17

    DUE Monday 10/9/17

    ________________________________________________________________

    Thursday 10/5/17

    3.4 Solving Multi-Step Inequalities

    Notes in class

    HW:  workbook p. 91-92 #1-25 (ODD)

            workbook p. 93 #1-7 (ALL)

    Assigned Thursday 10/5/17

    DUE Friday 10/6/17

    ________________________________________________________________

    Wednesday 10/4/17

    iReady in class, then grade assignment from Tuesday

    ________________________________________________________________

    Tuesday 10/3/17

    3.3 Solving Inequalities Using Multiplication and Division

    Notes in class

    HW:  workbook p. 87-88 #1-19 (ODD)

            workbook p. 89 #1-6 (ALL)

    Assigned Tuesday 10/3/17

    DUE Wednesday 10/4/17

    ________________________________________________________________

    Monday 10/2/17

    3.2 Solving Inequalities Using Addition and Subtraction

    Notes in class

    HW:  workbook p. 83-84 #1-23 (ODD)

            workbook p. 85 #1-7 (ALL)

    Assigned Monday 10/2/17

    DUE Tuesday 10/3/17

    ________________________________________________________________

    Thursday 9/28/17 - Friday 9/29/17

    iReady for 25 minutes on both days, then

    3.1 Inequalities and Their Graphs

    Notes in class

    HW:  workbook p. 79-80 #1-29 (ODD)

            workbook p. 81 #1-7 (ALL)

    Assigned Thursday 9/28/17

    DUE Monday 10/1/17

    ________________________________________________________________

    Wednesday 9/27/17

    CHAPTER 2 QUIZ

    ________________________________________________________________

    Chapter 3 Vocabulary Matrix - Due Wednesday 10/4/17

    (Look at link for "Vocabulary Matrices" on my webpage for more information)

    ________________________________________________________________

    Tuesday 9/26/17

    2-7 Solving Proportions

    Notes in class

    Homework:  text p. 127 #1-9 (lesson check)

    Assigned Tuesday 9/26/17

    DUE Wednesday 9/27/17

    ________________________________________________________________

    Monday 9/25/17

    continue 2-5 Literal Equations and Formulas

    Worksheet Activity in class - given a formula, solve for a given variable

    Practice in class, no homework

    ________________________________________________________________

    Friday 9/22/17

    2-5 Literal Equations and Formulas

    Notes in class, no homework

    ________________________________________________________________

    Thursday 9/21/17

    iReady in class, no homework

    ________________________________________________________________

    Wednesday 9/20/17

    2.1-2.1 Solving One-Step, Two-Step, and Multi-Step Equations; Solving Equations

    with Variables on Both Sides (this is all review)

    HW:  worksheet given in class

    Assigned Wednesday 9/20/17

    DUE Friday 9/22/17

    ________________________________________________________________

    Monday 9/18/17 - Tuesday 9/19/17

    CSMA Assessment (through iReady program, paper-based)

    In class, no homework

    ________________________________________________________________

    Friday 9/8/17 - Friday 9/15/17

    Hurricane Irma

    ________________________________________________________________

    Thursday 9/7/17 

    CHAPTER 1 TEST - in class, no homework

    ________________________________________________________________

    Wednesday 9/6/17

    Review Chapter 1 in class

    text p. 73 #1-24

    Assigned Wednesday 9/6/17

    DUE Thursday 9/7/17

    ________________________________________________________________

    Tuesday 9/5/17

    1-9 Patterns, Equations, and Graphs

    HW:  1.9 Activity worksheet given in class

    Assigned Tuesday 9/5/17

    DUE Wednesday 9/6/17

    ________________________________________________________________

    Friday 9/1/17

    1-7 The Distributive Property

      HW:  workbook p. 27 #1-31 (ODD)

              workbook p. 28 $45-71 (ODD)

              workbook p. 29 #1-7 (ALL)

    Assigned Friday 9/1/17

    DUE Tuesday 9/5/17

    ________________________________________________________________

    Thursday 8/31/17

    1-6 Multiplying and Dividing Real Numbers

      HW:  workbook p. 23-24 #1-41 (Every Other ODD)

              workbook p. 25 #1-6 (ALL)

    Assigned Thursday 8/31/17 

    DUE Friday 9/1/17

    ________________________________________________________________

    Wednesday 8/30/17

    1-5 Adding and Subtracting Real Numbers

     HW:  workbook p. 19 #22-24 (ALL)

              workbook p. 20 #37-43 (ALL)

              workbook p. 21 #1-6 (ALL)

    Assigned Wednesday 8/30/17

    DUE Thursday 8/31/17

    ________________________________________________________________

    Friday 8/25/17 through Tuesday 8/29/17 - iReady Diagnostic Assessment - in class, no homework :)

    ________________________________________________________________

    1-4 Properties of Real Numbers, text p. 23-28

      HW:  none :)

      Thursday 8/24/17

    _________________________________________________________________

    1-3 Real Numbers and the Number Line, text p. 16-22

      HW:  workbook p. 11-12 #1-45 (Every Other Odd)

              workbook p. 13 #1-7 (ALL)

    Assigned Wednesday 8/23/17

    DUE Thursday 8/24/17

    _________________________________________________________________

    1-2 Order of Operations and Evaluating Expressions, text p. 10-15

      HW:  workbook p. 7-8 #1-37 [every other odd (1, 5, 9, 13, ...)]

              workbook p. 9 #1-5 (all)

    Assigned Tuesday 8/22/17

    DUE Wednesday 8/23/17

    _________________________________________________________________

    1-1 Variables and Expressions, text p. 4-9

    8/21/17 - ECLIPSE, Code Yellow from 1:30-4:00

    In class we will do brain-teaser worksheets in groups, 

    discuss as a class.

    No homework :)

    _________________________________________________________________

    1-1 Variables and Expressions, text p. 4-9

      HW:  workbook p. 3-4 #1-27 (ODD) 

              workbook p. 5 #1-8 (ALL)

    Assigned:  Thursday 8/17/17

    DUE:  Monday 8/21/17

    _________________________________________________________________

    Tuesday 8/15/17 - Wednesday 8/16/17

    Algebra I Screening Test - in class, no homework :)

    _________________________________________________________________

    Monday 8/14/17

      Mrs. O'Brien's classroom rules, procedures, and expectations

      HW:  syllabus signed and brought back in

      DUE:  Tuesday 8/15/17

    _________________________________________________________________

    Friday 8/11/17

      PBS PowerPoint- PROWL

      Matrix worksheet completed in class

    _________________________________________________________________

    Thursday 8/10/17

      PBS PowerPoint - Schoolwide Rules, Procedures, & Expectations

      Packet completed in class