Safe Schools Department


    Welcome to the Safe Schools Department of Marion County Public Schools.  Our primary focus is to develop, implement, and administer programs designed to ensure our schools are safe environments in which to learn and work. 


    The director of Safe Schools acts as a liaison between local law enforcement and Marion County Public Schools on issues that arise regarding campus security.


    Telephone: 352-671-7274
    Fax: 352-867-2115 


    Dennis McFatten


     Darin Vitale

    Program Specialist

    Cynthia Barnes (352-286-3514)

    Security Specialist, Area 1

    Kenneth Singletary (352-875-3420)

    Security Specialist, Area 2

    Eric Reese (352-361-8037)

    Security Specialist, Area 3

    Caroline Pharmer

    Confidential Secretary