Administrative Staff

Name Title Email
Renee Johnson Principal Renee.Johnson@marion.k12.fl.us
Sarah Schrader Assistant Principal Sarah.Schrader@marion.k12.fl.us
Jana Graham School Secretary Jana.Graham@marion.k12.fl.us
Eva Grubbs Guidance Counselor Eva.grubbs@marion.k12.fl.us
Ashley Grimes Reading Content Area Specialist Ashley.Grimes@marion.k12.fl.us
Dolores Urso Student Services Manager/Dean Dolores.Urso@marion.k12.fl.us
  • The Power of Mentoring

    Would you like to make a profound difference in someone’s life? Would you like someone to make a difference in yours?

    If your answer is yes, the way to do this is mentoring. A mentor can have a lifelong impact on someone’s life. A role model, teacher, and guide can make all the difference in how his or her protégé handles life’s trials and tribulations.

    A good mentor understands the immense value of having someone to believe in us. This belief helps us gain the confidence and rise to meet any challenge. Find someone who believes in you, and your possibilities are limitless.

    When things seem impossible, remember that you are within reach of achieving virtually anything you set your mind to. This is the most important lesson and gift any mentor can bestow.

    Mentoring at Sparr Elementary

    Volunteers are needed at Sparr Elementary to serve as mentors and tutors. Tutors and mentors assist students in preparation for the BEST assessment, in developing reading skills, building self-esteem and researching topics in the Media Center.

    If you are interested n becoming a volunteer or a mentor, please contact our Volunteer Coordinator, Ms. Carolyn Sargen, at school. Thanks for all of your support. It really makes a difference!