Clubs and Organizations

  • JOIN A CLUB OR ORGANIZATION!

    Our purpose is to provide co-curricular organizations and activities to permit all interested students an opportunity to participate. Every effort is made to avoid membership requirements that would prevent this participation.

    Use the club finder below to find information about our various clubs and organizations.

    In order to participate, students must have a cummulative (all of high school) 2.0 un-weighted grade point averge.  New clubs will be added to this list as they are approved.  Students are allowed to join clubs in the Fall (until September 30) and Spring (Until January 31).  

    Students should listen to announcements for changes in dates, times and locations for club meetings.  

Club Club Type Sponsor Room Contact Email Meeting Times
Academic Team Special Interest Patrick Briar 8/015 - Media Center Patrick.Briar@marion.k12.fl.us Every Day (M-Th) at 4:00 PM
Air Force JROTC Special Interest Lt. Col. Michael Cook 10/106 Michael.Cook@marion.k12.fl.us Students Must be in AFJROTC to participate.
Anchor Club Service - Associated with Pilot Club Hannah Gifford 10/206 Hannah.Gifford@marion.k12.fl.us Every Other Monday @ 9:00 AM
Art Club Special Interest Charles Eady 4/104 Charles.Eady@marion.k12.fl.us Students Must be in Art Class to participate.
Band Special Interest Ariel Reddick 7/031 - Side of Gym Ariel.Reddick@marion.k12.fl.us Students Must be in Band to participate.
Chemathon (Science Club) Special Interest Carmen Beltran 3/114 Carmen.Beltran@marion.k12.fl.us Every other Friday @ 9:00AM
Chorus Special Interest Ariel Reddick 7/036 - Side of Gym Ariel.Reddick@marion.k12.fl.us Students Must be in Chorus to participate.
Dance Special Interest Catherine Martin 7/023 - Back of Gym Catherine.Martin@marion.k12.fl.us Students Must be in Dance to participate.
Digital TV Production Vocational Patrick Briar 8/015 - Media Center Patrick.Briar@marion.k12.fl.us Students Must be in Digital TV Production to participate.
English / ESOL Club Special Interest Yadira Thompson 4/101 Yadira.Thompson@marion.k12.fl.us 2nd Thursday @ 9:00
FANS - Fitness and Nutrition in Schools Special Interest Ginnie Campbell Loft Virginia.Campbell@marion.k12.fl.us 2nd Thursday @ 9:00 Loft for meetings on September 13th and 27th at 8:50 am.
FBLA - Future Business Leaders of America Vocational TBA
FCA - Fellowship of Christian Athletes Special Interest Robert Jordan 3/205 Robert.Jordan@marion.k12.fl.us Every Friday @ 8:45
FFA - Future Farmers of America Vocational Amy Davis & Andrew Edwards 6/002B Amy.Davis@marion.k12.fl.us or Andrew.Edwards@marion.k12.fl.us Schedule on Activities Calendar for meeting dates and times; Students Must be in Ag to participate.
HOSA - Health Occupations Students of America Vocational Sara Glisson & Stephanie Taddeo 10/112 or 10/103 Sara.Glisson@marion.k12.fl.us or Stephanie.Pruitt@marion.k12.fl.us AM - 2nd Thursday; PM 4th Thursday; Students Must be in Health Science Classes to participate.
Interact Club Service - Associated with Rotary Club of Belleview Jason Pfriender 8/004 - Media Center Jason.Pfriender@marion.k12.fl.us Mondays at 9:00 AM in the Career Lab inside the Media Center
International Thespian Society Special Interest David Leitl & Shannon Morris 10/109 david.leitl@marion.k12.fl.us & Shannon.Morris@marion.k12.fl.us Every Other Friday @ 9:00 AM
Key Club Service - Associated with Kiwanis Club of Ocala Jessica Hendrix Portable (Last on Left) Jessica.Hendrix@marion.k12.fl.us 1st, 3rd, and 5th Wednesday of each month. We have two meetings on those days. One at 9 AM and the other at 3:30. They are the same meeting provided twice. Students choose the time that works best for them.
NHS - National Honor Society Academic / Service Cynthia Andrews 4/212 Cynthia.Andrews@marion.k12.fl.us Wednesdays @ 8:45 Tutoring will be available Mondays at 8:45 AM
Robotics, Automation & Design/ Advanced Manufactiring(Formerly Robotics) Vocational Dale Toney 3/104 Bruce.Toney@marion.k12.fl.us Students Must be in RAD to participate.
SGA - Student Government Association Government / Service Taylor Roberts 10/203 Taylor.Roberts@marion.k12.fl.us Friday @ 9:00
Skills USA Vocational Darin Nine 2/203 Darin.Nine@marion.k12.fl.us Students Must be in Culinary Arts to participate.
Spanish Club Special Interest Ana Guse 4/110 Ana.Guse@marion.k12.fl.us 2nd and 4th Monday @ 9:00 AM
Yearbook Special Interest TBA 2/114
Alliance on Mental Health Special Interest Alyson Aldana 10/212 Alyson.Aldana@marion.k12.fl.us
Student Athlete Leadership Group Service / Special Interest Brian Fennewald Loft Brian.Fennewald@marion.k12.fl.us By Invite Only - Every other Wednesday beginning 9/5 in the Loft @ 9:00 AM