School Advisory Council

  • Playground


    Our School Advisory Council assists in the preparation and evaluation of our School Improvement Plan and Annual Budget.


    A School Advisory Council is an elected committee made up of parents, staff, administrators, businesses, community members and students (in secondary schools) who work together to help a school improve. By state law, school boards must establish an advisory council for each school.


    The role of a School Advisory Council is to assist in the preparation of the annual budget, and in the development and evaluation of the School Improvement Plan. The SAC is the school committee that deals with issues relating to school improvement. The General Appropriations Act provides a portion of funds for use by the SAC that is to be used for implementing the School Improvement Plan.


    For more information, you may also contact the School Improvement Office at 671-7146 or access the following website -- 


SAC Members

  • Evergreen Elementary Faculty/Staff/Parent/Business Partner Members
    School Advisory Committee


    Chair: Narvella Hayes   Co-Chair: Georgia Brown
      Secretary: Sandy Craig  
    Daphne Butler     Nicole Dorsey 
     Sherry Myatt    Deviny Martin
    Christie James      Merica Hairston
     Tonya Epps    Jamie Colon
    Sarah Schrader    Judith Young 
    Wayne Livingston    Jennifer Acevedo 
    Dr. Lesa Smithies    Dr. Diana Elysee 
    Eva Martinez   Hector Martinez
    Harriet Daniels    Shelley Sizemore