Principal's Awards

  • Principal's Awards

    Forest High School is proud to announce the winners of the 2014-15 Forest High Athletic Program - “Principal’s Awards”.


    This award is presented to the student-athlete in each of the respective varsity sports who demonstrate exceptional sportsmanship, character, and leadership both on and off the field of play. Student-athletes are nominated by their team members and coaches. The winners are then selected and approved by the school administration.


    The awards are presented by State Farm Insurance agent, Mr. Bart Blessing (the local sponsor of the award) and Forest High School principal, Mr. Brent Carson along with other school administration.


    This is the most distinguished award given within the athletic program at Forest High School. These student-athletes are considered “the face of Forest High School athletics."  Below is list of student names, and sport(s) they represent:


President's Awards

Sport Student Athlete
Girls Bowling Holly Brill
Sideline-Cheerleading Katie Whitson
Girls Cross Country Reyna Cuales
Boys Cross Country Christian Cobb
Football Michael Castillo
Girls Golf Riley Jones
Boys Golf Palmer Lovell
Girls Swimming Julie Jernigan
Boys Swimming Joshua Mesnick
Volleyball Annie Collins
Slow Pitch Softball Abigail Conrad
Boys' Soccer Baldwin Switzer
Girls Soccer Rachel Sorrentino
Boys Basketball Ricky Hanak
Girls Basketball Robyn Long
Wrestling Joe Wilcox
Girls Weightlifting Mary Green
Competitive Cheerleading Jessie Scott
Baseball Tommy Scott
Softball (Fast Pitch) Kaitlyn Peters
Girls Tennis Katlyn McNeal & Breanna McNeal
Boys Tennis Caden Cress
Girls Track Samantha Morton
Boys Track Alex Sanchez
Boys Weightlifting Alex Ford
Flag Football Tanna Townsend